Miura TC-201 Eisen

Product image 1Miura TC-201 Irons
Product image 2Miura TC-201 Irons
Product image 3Miura TC-201 Irons
Product image 4Miura TC-201 Irons
Product image 5Miura TC-201 Irons
Product image 6Miura TC-201 Irons
Product image 7Miura TC-201 Irons

Normaler Preis €2.154,00

Wenn man Miura fragen würde welche Schläger sie am liebsten machen dann wird die Antwort sein klassische Blades oder Cavity Backs. Zu letzteren gehört das neue TC-201 und wie üblich hat hier Miura ein bisschen am Aussehen gearbeitet. Das TC-201 kann man sehr gut mit dem  CB-1008 vergleichen, es hat allerdings eine zusätzliche Aussparung direkt hinter dem Sweetspot. Das Resultat ist ein erhöhter MOI weil sich das Gewicht mehr Richtung Ferse aber vor allem Richtung Spitze verlagert. Das TC-201 ist sehr klassisch was die Lofts angeht mit 33° im Eisen 7 und hat außerdem wenig Offset. Es eignet sich daher perfekt für gute Spieler die etwas mehr Fehlerverzeihbarkeit als in einem Blade suchen. Das soll nicht abschreckend klingen, denn das TC-201 ist auch für durchschnittliche Spieler geeignet. Dafür verzeiht es ausreichend Fehler auch wenn die Schlagfläche z.B. deutlich kleiner ist als etwa beim Miura CB-301.

TC-201 Eindrücke und Test

Beim Miura TC-201 handelt es sich um ein sogenanntes "Tour Cavity" Eisen. Zumindest ist es die offizielle Bezeichnung. Im Grunde handelt es sich einfach um ein Muscle Back Eisen für fortgeschrittene Spieler. Im Grunde ist das TC-201 stark an das erfolgreiche CB-1008 Modell angelehnt. Die beiden Schläger ähneln sich stark hinsichtlich Form, Topline, Sohle, dem minimalen Offset und Größe der Schlagfläche. Und auch wenn Miura grundsätzlich ein Hersteller ist der vor allem sehr klassische Eisen produzieren möchte, gibt es doch immer wieder kleine Neuerungen.

Die Neuerung im Vergleich zum CB-1008 ist beim TC-201 die als Tour Cavity bezeichnete "Ausbuchtung" direkt hinter dem eigentlichen Sweetspot. Der Hintergrund ist einfach der, dass Miura versucht mehr Gewicht in Richtung Ferse, vor allem aber Richtung Spitze zu platzieren. Dies erhöht den MOI und sorgt für ausgeglichenere Ergebnisse nicht mittig getroffener Bälle.

Fehlerverzeihbarkeit

Eine wichtige Eigenschaft haben wir bereits angesprochen und genau hier unterscheidet sich das TC-201 auch vom Blade. Das Gewicht befindet sich zum einen relativ weit unten, aber auch eher in der Spitze und der Ferse. Beides lässt sich von einem Blade wie dem MB-101 nicht behaupten und damit bietet das TC-201 auch deutlich mehr Raum für Fehler. Der Launch wird vereinfacht und gerade die Fehler in horizontaler Richtung werden minimiert. Das bedeutet, dass sich auch Bälle die an der Spitze oder nah am Schaft getroffen werden noch gut entwickeln. Beim Blade werden sie definitiv mehr bestraft. Insgesamt schafft es das TC-201 trotz dem recht sportlichen Erscheinungsbild Fehler zu verzeihen. Fehlschläge fühlen sich nicht dramatisch an, sondern sogar immernoch gut und weich - wie von Miura gewohnt.

Spielbarkeit des TC-201

Kommen wir nun zu einer großen Stärke dieses Eisens. Trotz der Fehlerverzeihbarkeit und dem deutlichen Unterschied zu einem Blade lässt sich mit dem TC-201 einwandfrei spielen und shapen. Hier lässt das TC-201 guten Spielern keine Wünsche offen. Das Feedback ist sofort spürbar und Schläge aller Art sind möglich.

Unsere Empfehlung

Das TC-201 empfehlen wir für Spieler die wissen, dass sie den Ball einigermaßen konstant treffen können. Man darf sich nichts vor machen und das TC-201 hat insgesamt ein eher sportliches Erscheinungsbild. Dafür verzeiht es allerdings viele Fehler und ist bei Fehlschlägen gnädiger als jedes Blade. Es lässt außerdem spielerisch sehr viel zu und wer in der Lage ist zwischen Draw und Fade zu variieren wird mit diesem Eisen besonders viel Freude haben. Zumindest ist das TC-201 unserer Meinung nach ein Eisen das in dieser Hinsicht keine Wünsche offen lässt, aber dennoch insgesamt viele Fehler zulässt - dank Tour Cavity. Mit dem TC-201 bekommt man genau das was Miura auszeichnet: Ein unvergleichbares Schlaggefühl und gute Fehlertoleranz bei absolut ausreichender Spielbarkeit. 

Miura TC-201 Schlägerdaten

#3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 PW
Loft in ° 21 23 26 29 33 37 41 46
Lie in ° 60.5 61 61.5 62 62.5 63 63.5 64
Weight in g 245 251 258 265 272 280 288 298
Schließen (Esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Suchen

Einkaufswagen

Ihr Einkaufswagen ist im Moment leer.
Einkauf beginnen
EnglishGermanSwedishSpanish

Miura TC-201 Irons

Product image 1Miura TC-201 Irons
Product image 2Miura TC-201 Irons
Product image 3Miura TC-201 Irons
Product image 4Miura TC-201 Irons
Product image 5Miura TC-201 Irons
Product image 6Miura TC-201 Irons
Product image 7Miura TC-201 Irons

Regular price €2.154,00

If you ask Miura which clubs they prefers to make, the answer will be classic blades or cavity backs. One of the latter is the new TC-201 and as usual Miura has worked a little on the look. The TC-201 is very similar to the CB-1008, but it has an additional cutout right behind the sweetspot. The result is a higher MOI because the weight is more towards the heel and especially towards the toe. The TC-201 is very classic in terms of lofts with 33° in the 7 iron and also has little offset. It is therefore perfect for good players who are looking for a little more forgiveness than in a blade. This should not sound daunting, because the TC-201 is also suitable for average players. For that it is forgiving enough even if the clubface is much smaller than the Miura CB-301 for example.

The Miura TC-201 is a so called "Tour Cavity" iron. At least it is the official designation. Basically it is simply a muscle back iron for advanced players. Basically the TC-201 is very similar to the successful CB-1008 model. The two clubs are very similar in terms of shape, topline, sole, minimum offset and clubface size. And even though Miura is basically a manufacturer who wants to produce very classic irons, there are always small innovations.

Compared to the CB-1008, the new feature of the TC-201 is the "Tour Cavity" directly behind the actual sweetspot. The background is simply that Miura tries to place more weight towards the heel, but especially towards the tip. This increases the MOI and provides more balanced results for off-center hits.

TC-201: Impressions and Review

The Miura TC-201 is a so called "Tour Cavity" iron. At least it is the official term. Basically it is a muscle back iron for advanced players. The TC-201 is very similar to the successful CB-1008 model. The two clubs are very similar in terms of shape, topline, sole, minimum offset and size of the clubface. And even though Miura is basically a manufacturer who wants to produce very classic irons, there are always small innovations.

Compared to the CB-1008, the new feature of the TC-201 is the "Tour Cavity" directly behind the actual sweetspot. The background is that Miura tries to place more weight towards the heel, but especially towards the toe. This increases the MOI and provides more balanced results for off-center hits.

Forgivability

We have already mentioned an important feature and this is exactly where the TC-201 differs from the blade. On the one hand most of the weight is below the ball, but on the other hand it is placed more in the toe and heel section. Both cannot be said of a blade like the MB-101 and therefore the TC-201 offers much more room for error. The launch is simplified and especially the errors in horizontal direction are minimized. This means that even balls that are hit at the toe or close to the shaft still develop well. With the blade they will definitely be punished more. All in all, the TC-201 manages to forgive mistakes despite its rather sporty appearance. Failures don't feel dramatic, but still feel good and soft - just like Miura is used to.

Playability of the TC-201

Now we come to a great strength of this iron. Despite the forgiveness of the blade and the obvious difference to a blade, the TC-201 is easy to play and shape. Here the TC-201 leaves nothing to be desired for good players. The feedback is immediately noticeable and shots of all kinds are possible.

Our recommendation

We recommend the TC-201 for players who know that they can hit the ball reasonably consistently. Don't fool yourself. The TC-201 has a rather sporty appearance overall. However, it forgives many mistakes and is more forgiving than any blade with off-center hits. It also allows a lot of shaping and those who are able to vary between draw and fade will have a lot of fun with this iron. In our opinion, the TC-201 is an iron that leaves nothing to be desired in this respect, but still allows many mistakes - thanks to the Tour Cavity. With the TC-201 you get exactly what Miura is all about: An incomparable feel and good miss-hit tolerance with absolutely sufficient playability.

Miura TC-201 Lofts and Specs

#3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 PW
Loft in ° 21 23 26 29 33 37 41 46
Lie in ° 60.5 61 61.5 62 62.5 63 63.5 64
Weight in g 245 251 258 265 272 280 288 298
Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now
EnglishGermanSwedishSpanish